在尼日利亞NigeriaNigeria移民移民律師移民律師. 有許多的簽證選擇尋求訪問尼日利亞是否工作的人, 建立一個新的業務, 或運行現有業務. 尼日利亞提供四種 (4) 對於商務人士簽證選項如下: 落地簽證 (美國之音)

尼日利亞移民局規定

尼日利亞移民法規外國投資者和離岸公司

有許多的簽證選擇尋求訪問尼日利亞是否工作的人, 建立一個新的業務, 或運行現有業務. 尼日利亞提供四種 (4) 對於商務人士簽證選項如下:
  • 落地簽證 (美國之音)
  • 商務簽證
  • 除正規化 (STR) 簽證
  • 臨時工作許可 (TWP)

1. VISA ON ARRIVAL:

誰可獲?

在到達計劃的尼日利亞移民服務簽證是提供給經常往來國際知名的商業人士; 跨國公司高管; 政府代表團的成員; 聯合國人, 非洲聯盟, 西非國家經濟共同體或放任路人; 其他公認的國際組織的任何其他正式旅行證件持有人誰打算訪問尼日利亞, 和誰需要簽證訪問尼日利亞,但可能無法在尼日利亞代表團獲得簽證/大使館在其居住的國家由於缺乏在緊急商務旅行的那些國家或緊急尼日利亞使命.

如何申請落地簽證

要申請美國之音, 你需要一個落地簽證批准信. 有兩種方法來獲得美國之音批准書. 您可以申請通過電子郵件或通過在尼日利亞的代表.

· 通過電子郵件申請

申請人或其代表將通過電子郵件發送申請,移民局總審計長在 oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng; 家具下面的詳細資料: 申請人名稱, 申請人的國籍, 申請人的護照號碼, 參觀的目的, 訪問的建議日期, 入境建議端口, 航班行程, 在尼日利亞或酒店預訂地址. 下列文件需要陪的應用: 護照資料頁複印件及複印件航空公司的返程票預訂.

· 通過在尼日利亞的代表應用

申請人的代表 (商業合作夥伴, 公司代表, 協議/聯絡官, 等等) 可以通過發送申請移民總審計長提交簽證上代表申請人的到達批准的正式請求, 提供以下詳細: 申請人名稱, 申請人的國籍, 申請人的護照號碼, 參觀的目的, 訪問的建議日期, 入境建議端口, 建議航空公司, 航班行程, 在尼日利亞地址, 訪問者的電子郵件地址, 移民責任驗收. 下列文件應附於申請: 航空公司的返程票預訂的申請人和複製的護照資料頁複印件.
支付尼日利亞移民簽證費用必須在網上通過NIS網站進行 www.immigration.gov.ng. 成功的網上支付不批准. 在進行尼日利亞之前,申請人必須接受“落地簽證批准書”. 對於應用程序的處理和簽發批准函的時間線 48 小時 (2 工作日). 簽證批准信 (預先核准的簽證函) 有效期 14 自發布之日起日內. 申請人應當在入境抵達口岸, 繼續註明“落地簽證”簽發入境簽證的辦公桌.

在抵達簽發簽證的要求在入境點

· 網上支付簽證費的證據
· 有效護照有至少6個月的有效期
· 往返票
· 最近的兩個護照照片

2. 商務簽證

誰可獲?

按照尼日利亞移民條例, 商務簽證是提供給誰希望訪問尼日利亞會議的目的的外國遊客, 會議, 研討會, 合同談判, 營銷, 銷售, 尼日利亞貨物的採購配送, 貿易展覽會, 工作面試, 尼日利亞人的培訓 (人道主義服務), 緊急/救災工作, 機組人員, 非政府組織的工作人員, 國際非政府組織的工作人員, 研究人員, 音樂會.

簽發商務簽證要求

· 護照有效期至少 6 與幾個月至少 2 空白簽證頁簽注
· 二 (2) 最近的護照 (35/40毫米) 照片
· 往返票
· 尼日利亞酒店預訂/主機地址的證據
· 足夠的資金證明
· 簽證費網上支付的證據
· 2 護照照片到填好的簽證表IMM22

如何申請商務簽證

商務簽證申請通過尼日利亞移民局的網站在網上進行 www.immigration.gov.ng . 填妥的表格將被提交給尼日利亞使館/高級委員會/領事館或在指定的簽證申請中心. 申請人可獲邀參加面試,如果必要的話. 時間表審批 2 - 3 工作日 從收到申請.

合法性

住宿與商務簽證有效期為 90 天 (不可擴展) 並且不能用於獲得就業.

3. 如有正則 (STR) 簽證

誰可獲?

STR VISA是提供給企業和他們的家屬的外籍僱員, 任務的外籍技術官員, 外國學生, 傳教士/神職人員和他們的家屬, 研究員, 非政府組織的外籍員工 (非政府組織) 和他們的家屬, 國際非政府組織的外籍員工 (國際非政府組織) 和他們的家屬, 政府官員及其家屬, 在自由區及其家屬經營的公司僱用的外籍人士外籍人士個人使用, 法人團體或政府 (即. 採取就業在尼日利亞).

簽發簽證STR的要求

對於校長:

· 對於STR簽證從雇主/機構接受正式申請
· 有效護照用最少的 6 個月的有效期,並至少 2 簽證簽注空白頁
· 二 (2) 護照照片 (35/40毫米) 在最近拍攝 6 在白色背景上月
· 填妥的簽證表IMM22
· 移民責任的證據
· 預約的要約信件和提議的贊同
· 學歷和履歷
· 董事會決議提取物, 適用於首席執行官, MDS和公司總經理
· 外籍額度審批, 適用於公司的工作人員
· 簽證費網上支付的證據.
在自由區運營公司的外籍人士, 外國學生, 任務的外籍技術官員, 國際非政府組織的外籍人士 (國際非政府組織) 和政府官員從外籍額度核准豁免.

撫養:

· 主要正規化的證據
· 配偶的結婚證書
· 兒童確認關係出生證.

如何申請簽證STR

可以在線使用形式IMM22通過支付相應的費用進行了符合正則簽證申請 www.immigration.gov.ng. 印製文件提交給使館/高級委員會/尼日利亞領事館,其中申請人居住, 或在指定的簽證申請中心 (適用). 成功的在線支付然而, 不是批准STR. 時間軸應用程序的批准最多不能超過七個 (7) 從收到申請的日子.

4. 臨時工作許可證 (TWP)

誰資格?

資格申請TWP人都是專家,法人團體應邀為客戶提供專業化技術服務, 如銷售安裝後, 試運行, 升級, 保養, 設備和機械的修理, 訓練, 能力建設尼日利亞員工, 機械/設備和財務記錄審計

為發放臨時工作許可證的要求 (TWP)

· 簽證批准信 (預先核准的簽證函) 有效期 90 自發布之日起日內
· 護照不小於 6 個月的有效期,並至少 2 簽證簽注空白頁
· 二 (2) 護照照片 (35/40毫米) 就在最近拍攝的白色背景 6 個月
· 填妥的簽證表IMM22
· 支付簽證費的證據
· 確認航班返程票
· IR驗收 (移民責任) 通過邀請組織或個人. 移民責任包括但不限於:: 住宿/進料; 運輸; 並且如果需要的話遣返或驅逐出境的費用
· 只有從移民的總審計長在尼日利亞移民局辦公室索取.

如何申請簽證TWP

臨時工作許可申請被移民局的總審計長由法人機構在尼日利亞取得代表申請人. 申請人的詳細情況須提供. 申請應附下列文件: 公司簡介, 公司註冊證書, 形式CAC 2 & 7 (顯示不超過N10萬元以內,公司的股本), 外籍護照的資料頁複印件, 現有的合同或採購/機械或設備進口的證據, 任何其他相關文件.
對於TWP應用程序可以通過郵件提交 oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng 或在任務接收到所述應用程序, 支付的簽證費是通過應用 www.immigration.gov.ng. 時間軸CGI的認可是最大的兩個 (2) 從收到申請的工作日.
合法性
住宿與TWP有效期為 90 天.

外資參與尼日利亞: 用於業務經營許可證及外籍配額必要性

由於尼日利亞移民條例的一部分, 外國投資者和離岸公司開展業務或尋求在尼日利亞建立必須從內政部獲得業務許可證和配額外籍. 移民工人不需要工作許可, 但他們仍然受到他們的雇主公司的需求配額,要求他們能夠獲得居留許可,允許國外匯款工資.
LEX ARTIFEX, LLP. 可以協助海外投資者和外國公司獲得經營許可證或者從尼日利亞移民服務外籍配額. 外籍人員不需要工作許可, 但他們仍然受到他們的雇主公司的需求配額要求他們獲得居住許可證,將允許海外僑匯收入.

必讀: 7 方面,我們幫助海外公司及海外投資者在尼日利亞開

經營許可證 是一個企業與外國資本運作的授權無論是作為母公司或外國公司的子公司.
外籍配額 被授權的公司聘請個別外籍人士特別批准的工作名稱, 並且還指明該就業允許持續時間. 外籍配額形成的工作許可證的外籍個人的基礎 (這些資格,必須履行特定的配額位置確定的標準).
居留許可證 被授予誰訪問了尼日利亞使用符合規範化外國人 (STR) 簽證. 外國人需要通過獲得居留許可從遊客改變了他的狀態給居民. 居留證有兩年的有效期,是可再生能源. 然而, 誰擁有進口資本的年最低“門檻外國人” 過了一段時間可以,只要投資資金沒有撤回簽發永久居留證和外國人已遵守規定簽發的永久居留證的任何其他條件.
西非國家經濟共同體國民 有項對九十一右轉入尼日利亞 (90) 天有效期, 並且必須與尼日利亞移民局登記和頒發居留證,才有資格做業務或工作在尼日利亞.
有兩種類型的簽證 可批准的, 根據停留時間的長短. 對於短期任務, 雇主必須申請並獲得臨時工作許可, 允許員工進行一些特定的任務. 臨時工作簽證是單次入境簽證, 後到期 90 天. 有短期簽證沒有數值限制, 和誰符合條件的簽證的授予外國公民可以申請盡可能多的短期簽證的要求.
對於長期任務, 雇主需要一個“對象到正規化”簽證 (STR). 要申請STR, 雇主必須申請並獲得外籍配額. 在該公司的外籍配額狀態位置將由外籍員工被佔用. 在後抵達尼日利亞, 員工將需要申請居留許可,以驗證他或她的簽證.
授權人員的配偶也可以在尼日利亞工作, 只要他們獲得工作和居留許可,以及. 尼日利亞不採用勞工市場測試, 雖然尼日利亞內容法確實狀態,雇主應該行使對本地員工的偏好.

必讀: 在尼日利亞如何外企和境外投資者可以啟動

重要的提醒

此信息旨在幫助您獲得的尼日利亞移民條例為商務人士和外國公司希望在尼日利亞建立一個匯總. 這是一般的信息並沒有消除專業意見的需要,不得被解釋為具體的法律指導的替代品. 無論您是做生意, 工作的, 或尋求在尼日利亞定位為外國投資者, 海外商家或移民工人, 它從一個移民律師尋求關於移民的需求和遵守法律指導是非常重要的. LEX ARTIFEX, LLP. 可以幫助你. 開始, 致電 +2348187019206, +2348039795959 | 電子郵件: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com | 網站: www.lexartifexllp.com.
萊克斯ARTIFEX LLP的貿易 & 投資諮詢集團

©版權警告!

給這篇文章自由複製的權限只對LEX ARTIFEX LLP被引用並正式使用以下格式公認的作者的條件: “這篇文章寫的 萊克斯ARTIFEX LLP的貿易 & 投資諮詢集團. 查看在原來的文章 http://lexartifexllp.com/nigeria-immigration/“. 請注意,任何侵權應根據適用法律的懲罰.

尼日利亞移民局規定

Nigeria immigration immigration lawyers in nigeria. There are a number of visa options for persons seeking to visit Nigeria whether to work, establish a new business, or to run an existing business. Nigeria offers four (4) visa options for business people as follows: Visa on Arrival (VoA)

Nigeria Immigration

NIGERIA’S IMMIGRATION CONSIDERATIONS FOR FOREIGN INVESTORS AND OFFSHORE COMPANIES

There are a number of visa options for persons seeking to visit Nigeria whether to work, establish a new business, or to run an existing business. Nigeria offers four (4) visa options for business people as follows:
  • Visa on Arrival (VoA)
  • Business Visa
  • Subject to Regularization (STR) Visa
  • Temporary Work Permit (TWP)

1. VISA ON ARRIVAL:

Who Qualifies?

The Nigeria immigration Service Visa on Arrival program is available to frequently traveled business persons of international repute; executives of multi-national companies; members of government delegations; holders of United Nations, African Union, or ECOWAS laissez passers; holders of any other official travel documents of other recognized international organizations who intend to visit Nigeria, and who require visa to visit Nigeria but may not be able to obtain visa at the Nigerian Missions/Embassies in their countries of residence due to the absence of a Nigerian mission in those countries or exigencies of urgent business travels.

How to Apply for Visa on Arrival

To apply for VoA, you need a Visa on Arrival Approval Letter. There are two methods to obtaining VoA Approval Letter. You may apply through email or through your representative in Nigeria.

· Applying through Email

The applicant or his representative will send an application by email to the Comptroller General of Immigration at oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng; furnishing the following details: name of applicant, nationality of applicant, passport number of applicant, purpose of visit, proposed date of visit, proposed port of entry, flight itinerary, address in Nigeria or hotel reservation. The following documents need to accompany the application: copy of passport data page and copy of airline return ticket reservation.

· Applying through your representative in Nigeria

The Applicant’s representative (business partners, company representative, protocol/liaison officer, etc.) may file a formal request for Visa on Arrival Approval on the applicant’s behalf by sending an application to the Comptroller General of Immigration, providing the following details: name of applicant, nationality of applicant, passport number of the applicant, purpose of visit, proposed date of visit, proposed port of entry, proposed airline, flight itinerary, address in Nigeria, email address of the visitor, Acceptance of Immigration Responsibility. The following documents should be annexed to the application: copy of passport data page of the applicant and copy of airline return ticket reservation.
Payment for Nigeria immigration Visa fees must be made online via the NIS website at www.immigration.gov.ng. Successful online payment is not an approval. Applicant must receive ‘Visa on Arrival Approval Letter’ before proceeding to Nigeria. The timeline for the processing of application and issuance of approval letter is 48 hours (2 working days). Visa Approval Letter (Pre-approved visa letter) is valid for 14 days from the date of issuance. Applicant shall upon arrival at the Port of Entry, proceed to the desk marked ‘Visa on Arrival’ for issuance of entry Visa.

Requirements for the issuance of Visa on Arrival at the Point of Entry

· Evidence of online payment of Visa fee
· Valid Passport with a minimum of six months validity
· Return ticket
· Two recent passport sized photographs

2. BUSINESS VISA

Who Qualifies?

Nigeria Immigration Business Visa is available to foreign travelers who wish to visit Nigeria for the purpose of meeting, conference, seminar, contract negotiation, marketing, sales, purchase distribution of Nigerian goods, trade fairs, job interviews, training of Nigerians (humanitarian services), emergency/relief work, crew members, staff of NGOs, staff of INGOs, researchers, musical concerts.

Requirements for the issuance of Business Visa

· Passport valid for at least 6 months with at least 2 blank visa pages for endorsement
· Two (2) recent passport-sized (35/40mm) photograph
· Return ticket
· Evidence of hotel reservation/host address in Nigeria
· Evidence of sufficient funds
· Evidence of online payment for visa fee
· 2 passport sized photographs to completed Visa Form IMM22

How to apply for Business Visa

Application for a business visa is made online via the website of the Nigeria Immigration Service at www.immigration.gov.ng . Completed forms are to be submitted to the Embassy/High Commission/Consulate of Nigeria or at designated Visa Application Centre. An applicant may be invited for interview if necessary. Timeline for approval is 2 – 3 working days from receipt of application.

Validity

The validity of stay with business visa is 90 days (not extendable) and cannot be used to gain employment.

3. SUBJECT TO REGULARIZATION (STR) VISA

Who Qualifies?

STR VISA is available to expatriate employees of companies and their dependents, expatriate technical officials of missions, foreign students, missionaries/clerics and their dependents, research fellows, expatriate staff of non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and their dependents, expatriate staff of international non-governmental organizations (INGOs) and their dependents, government officials and their dependents, expatriates employed by companies operating in free zones and their dependants expatriates employed by individuals, corporate bodies or governments (i.e. to take up employment in Nigeria).

Requirements for the issuance of STR Visa

For Principals:

· Formal application for STR Visa from the Employer/Institution accepting
· Valid Passport with a minimum of 6 months validity and at least 2 blank pages for visa endorsement
· Two (2) passport sized photographs (35/40mm) taken within the last 6 months on white background
· Duly completed Visa Form IMM22
· Evidence of Immigration Responsibility
· Letters of Offer of Appointment and Acceptance of Offer
· Educational qualifications and Curriculum Vitae
· Extract of Board Resolution, applicable to CEOs, MDs and GMs of Companies
· Expatriate Quota Approval, applicable to staff of companies
· Evidence of online payment for visa fee.
Expatriates of companies operating in the free zones, foreign students, expatriate technical officials of missions, expatriates of international non-governmental organizations (INGOs) and government officials are exempted from Expatriate Quota Approval.

For Dependents:

· Evidence of Regularization of Principal
· Marriage Certificate of Spouse
· Birth certificate for children confirming nexus.

How to Apply for STR Visa

Application for Subject to Regularization Visa may be made online using form IMM22 with payment of appropriate fees via www.immigration.gov.ng. The printed documents are to be submitted to the Embassy/High Commission/Consulate of Nigeria where applicant is resident, or at designated Visa Application Centre (where applicable). Successful online payment is however, not an Approval for STR. Timeline for the approval of application is maximum of seven (7) days from receipt of application.

4. TEMPORARY WORK PERMIT (TWP)

Who qualifies?

Persons eligible to apply for TWP are experts invited by corporate bodies to provide specialized skilled services, such as after sales installation, commissioning, upgrading, maintenance, repairs of equipment and machinery, training, capacity building for Nigerian staff, audit of machinery/equipment and financial records

Requirements for the issuance of Temporary Work Permit (TWP)

· Visa Approval Letter (pre-approved visa letter) valid for 90 days from the date of issuance
· Passport with not less than 6 months validity and at least 2 blank pages for visa endorsement
· Two (2) passport sized photographs (35/40mm) on a white background taken within the last 6 months
· Duly completed Visa Form IMM22
· Evidence of payment of Visa fee
· Confirmed Airline Return ticket
· Acceptance of IR (Immigration Responsibility) by inviting organizations or individual. Immigration Responsibility includes but not limited to: accommodation/feeding; transportation; and if need be the cost of repatriation or deportation
· Obtainable only from the office of the Comptroller General of Immigration in the Nigeria Immigration Service.

How to Apply for TWP Visa

Application for Temporary Work Permit is made to Comptroller General of Immigration by a corporate body in Nigeria on behalf of the applicant. The details of the applicant are to be furnished. The application shall be attached to the following documents: company profile, Certificate of Incorporation, Form CAC 2 & 7 (showing the company’s share capital not less than N10 million), copy of data page of the expatriate’s passport, evidence of existing contract or purchase/importation of machinery or equipment, any other relevant document.
Application for TWP can be submitted via email at oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng or at the Mission receiving the application, payment of visa fee is applicable via www.immigration.gov.ng. Timeline for CGI’s approval is maximum of two (2) working days from receipt of application.
Validity
The validity of stay with TWP is 90 days.

FOREIGN PARTICIPATION IN NIGERIA: THE NEED FOR BUSINESS PERMIT AND EXPATRIATE QUOTA

As part of Nigeria Immigration regulatory requirements, foreign investors and offshore companies doing business or looking to establish in Nigeria must obtain Business Permit and Expatriate Quota from the Minister of Interior. Immigrant workers do not require work permits, but they remain subject to needs quota of their employer company requiring them to obtain residence permits that allow salary remittances abroad.
Lex Artifex, LLP. can assist overseas investors and foreign companies to obtain Business Permit or Expatriate Quota from the Nigeria Immigration Service. Expatriate personnel do not require work permits, but they remain subject to needs quota of their employer company requiring them to obtain residence permits that would allow income remittances abroad.

MUST READ: 7 ways we help overseas companies and offshore investors to open in Nigeria

Business Permit is an authorization for the operation of a business with foreign capital either as a parent company or a subsidiary of a foreign company.
Expatriate Quota is an authorization to a company to employ individual expatriates to specifically approved job designations, and also specifying the permissible duration of such employment. The expatriate quota forms the basis of work permits for expatriate individuals (those qualifications must fulfill the criteria established for the particular quota position).
Residence Permit is granted to a foreigner who visited Nigeria using the Subject to Regularization (STR) Visa. The foreigner is required to change his status from a visitor to a resident by obtaining a Residence Permit. Residence Permit has a validity period of two years and is renewable. However, a foreigner who has imported an annual minimum “threshold of capital” over a period of time may be issued a Permanent Residence Permit in so far as the investment capital is not withdrawn and the foreigner has complied with any other condition prescribed for the issuance of the Permanent Residence Permit.
ECOWAS Nationals have a right of entry into Nigeria for a ninety (90) day validity period, and must register with the Nigeria Immigration Service and be issued Residence Card to be eligible to do business or work in Nigeria.
There are two types of visas which may be granted, depending on the length of stay. For short-term assignments, an employer must apply for and receive a temporary work permit, allowing the employee to carry out some specific tasks. The temporary work permit is a single-entry visa, and expires after 90 days. There are no numerical limitations on short-term visas, and foreign nationals who meet the conditions for grant of a visa may apply for as many short-term visas as required.
For long-term assignments, the employer needs a “subject-to-regularization” visa (STR). To apply for an STR, an employer must apply for and obtain an expatriate quota. The expatriate quota states positions in the company that will be occupied by expatriate staff. Upon arrival in Nigeria, the employee will need to validate his or her visa by applying for a residence permit.
Spouses of authorized workers may also work in Nigeria, provided they obtain a work and residence permit as well. Nigeria does not employ a labor market test, although the Nigerian Content Act does state that employers should exercise a preference for local employees.

MUST READ: How foreign companies and offshore investors can startup in Nigeria

IMPORTANT NOTICE

This information is intended to assist you in getting a summary of the Nigeria immigration regulatory considerations for business people and foreign companies wanting to establish in Nigeria. This general information does not eliminate the need for professional advice and must not be construed as a substitute for specific legal guidance. Whether you are doing business, working, or looking to locate in Nigeria as a foreign investor, overseas merchant or an immigrant worker, it is important you seek legal guidance from an immigration lawyer concerning your immigration needs and compliance. Lex Artifex, LLP. can assist you. To get started, call us at +2348187019206, +2348039795959 | Email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com | Website: www.lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group

© COPYRIGHT WARNING!

The permission given to freely copy this article is only on the condition that LEX ARTIFEX LLP is referenced and duly acknowledged as the Author using the following format: “This article was written by Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group. View the original article at http://lexartifexllp.com/nigeria-immigration/”. Note that any copyright infringement shall be punishable under applicable law.

 

Nigeria immigration