المحامين الهجرة في المحامين الهجرة الهجرة NigeriaNigeria في نيجيريا. هناك عدد من الخيارات تأشيرة للأشخاص الباحثين عن لزيارة نيجيريا سواء للعمل, إقامة أعمال تجارية جديدة, أو لتشغيل الأعمال التجارية القائمة. نيجيريا تعرض أربعة (4) خيارات تأشيرة لرجال الأعمال على النحو التالي: تاشيرة الدخول عند الوصول (صوت امريكا)

أنظمة الهجرة نيجيريا

أنظمة الهجرة في نيجيريا للمستثمرين الأجانب والشركات الخارجية

هناك عدد من الخيارات تأشيرة للأشخاص الباحثين عن لزيارة نيجيريا سواء للعمل, إقامة أعمال تجارية جديدة, أو لتشغيل الأعمال التجارية القائمة. نيجيريا تعرض أربعة (4) خيارات تأشيرة لرجال الأعمال على النحو التالي:
  • تاشيرة الدخول عند الوصول (صوت امريكا)
  • تاشيرة رجال أعمال
  • موضوع بتوفيق (STR) تأشيرة دخول
  • تصريح العمل المؤقت (TWP)

1. تاشيرة الدخول عند الوصول:

الذي يتأهل?

دائرة الهجرة نيجيريا فيزا على برنامج وصول متاحة للسافر كثيرا رجال الأعمال من سمعة دولية; المديرين التنفيذيين من الشركات متعددة الجنسيات; أعضاء الوفود الحكومية; حملة الأمم المتحدة, الاتحاد الأفريقي, أو المارة جواز الجماعة; حاملي أي وثائق سفر رسمية أخرى من المنظمات الدولية الأخرى المعترف بها الذين يعتزمون زيارة نيجيريا, والذين يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة لزيارة نيجيريا ولكن قد لا تكون قادرة على الحصول على تأشيرة في البعثات النيجيرية / السفارات في البلدان التي يقيمون فيها نظرا لعدم وجود البعثة النيجيرية في تلك البلدان أو مقتضيات يسافر الأعمال العاجلة.

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة وصول

التقدم بطلب للحصول صوت امريكا, كنت في حاجة الى تأشيرة عند الوصول خطاب الموافقة. هناك طريقتان لحصول على صوت امريكا رسالة الموافقة. قد تطبق من خلال البريد الإلكتروني أو من خلال ممثل الخاص في نيجيريا.

· تطبيق من خلال البريد الإلكتروني

سيقوم مقدم الطلب أو من ينوب عنه بإرسال طلب عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني إلى المراقب العام للهجرة في oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng; تأثيث التفاصيل التالية: اسم صاحب الطلب, جنسية مقدم الطلب, رقم جواز السفر لمقدم الطلب, غرض الزيارة, التاريخ المقترح لزيارة, ميناء المقترحة الدخول, خط سير الرحلة, معالجة في نيجيريا أو حجز الفنادق. تحتاج الوثائق التالية لمرافقة تطبيق: نسخة من صفحة بيانات جواز السفر ونسخة من شركة طيران حجز تذكرة العودة.

· تطبيق من خلال ممثل الخاص في نيجيريا

ممثل مقدم الطلب (شركاء العمل, ممثل الشركة, ضابط بروتوكول / اتصال, إلخ) قد تقديم طلب رسمي للحصول على تأشيرة عند الوصول الموافقة نيابة عن مقدم الطلب عن طريق إرسال طلب إلى المراقب العام للهجرة, توفير التفاصيل التالية: اسم صاحب الطلب, جنسية مقدم الطلب, رقم جواز السفر لمقدم الطلب, غرض الزيارة, التاريخ المقترح لزيارة, ميناء المقترحة الدخول, الطيران المقترحة, خط سير الرحلة, عنوان في نيجيريا, عنوان البريد الإلكتروني للزوار, قبول المسؤولية الهجرة. يجب أن ترفق الوثائق التالية للتطبيق: نسخة من صفحة بيانات جواز سفر مقدم الطلب ونسخة من شركة طيران حجز تذكرة العودة.
يجب أن يتم السداد في نيجيريا رسوم التأشيرة الهجرة عبر الإنترنت من خلال موقع شيكل في www.immigration.gov.ng. دفع ناجحة على الانترنت ليست على موافقة. يجب على مقدم الطلب الحصول على "فيزا على وصول رسالة موافقة" قبل الشروع في نيجيريا. الجدول الزمني لتجهيز الطلب وإصدار خطاب الموافقة هو 48 ساعات (2 أيام العمل). فيزا رسالة الموافقة (بريد إلكتروني تأشيرة على موافقة مسبقة) صالح ل 14 يوما من تاريخ صدوره. يقوم مقدم الطلب عند وصوله إلى نقطة الدخول, انتقل إلى مكتب ملحوظ 'فيزا على وصول "لإصدار تأشيرة.

متطلبات إصدار التأشيرة عند الوصول إلى نقطة الدخول

· دليل على الدفع عبر الإنترنت من رسوم التأشيرة
· جواز سفر ساري المفعول مع ما لا يقل عن ستة أشهر صحة
· تذكرة عوده
· اثنين من جواز سفر الأخير بحجم صور

2. تاشيرة رجال أعمال

الذي يتأهل?

وفقا للوائح الهجرة نيجيريا, الأعمال فيزا متاح للمسافرين الأجانب الذين يرغبون في زيارة نيجيريا لغرض الاجتماع, مؤتمر, ندوة, التفاوض على العقود, تسويق, مبيعات, توزيع شراء السلع النيجيرية, معارض تجارية, مقابلات العمل, تدريب نيجيريا (خدمات الإنسانية), / أعمال الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ, أعضاء الطاقم, موظفي المنظمات غير الحكومية, موظفي المنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية, الباحثين, الحفلات الموسيقية.

متطلبات إصدار الأعمال فيزا

· جواز سفر ساري المفعول لمدة لا تقل 6 أشهر مع ما لا يقل عن 2 صفحات تأشيرة فارغة للمصادقة عليه
· اثنان (2) مؤخرا جواز سفر الحجم (35/40مم) تصوير
· تذكرة عوده
· دليل على عنوان حجز / المضيف فندق في نيجيريا
· والدليل على ما يكفي من الأموال
· أدلة الدفع عبر الإنترنت لرسوم التأشيرة
· 2 جواز السفر والصور الحجم لتكتمل فيزا نموذج IMM22

كيفية تطبيق للمؤسسات فيزا

يتم طلب للحصول على تاشيرة رجال أعمال عبر الإنترنت من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للخدمة نيجيريا الهجرة في www.immigration.gov.ng . النماذج المكتملة وينبغي أن تقدم إلى السفارة / اللجنة العليا / القنصلية نيجيريا أو في المعين مركز تقديم طلبات التأشيرة. ويجوز دعوة مقدم الطلب لمقابلة إذا لزم الأمر. الجدول الزمني للموافقة عليها هو 2 - 3 أيام العمل من استلام الطلب.

صلاحية

صحة طيبة مع تأشيرة عمل ل 90 أيام (لا للتمديد) ولا يمكن استخدامها في الحصول على عمل.

3. خاضعة للتنظيم (STR) تأشيرة دخول

الذي يتأهل?

STR VISA متاحة للموظفين الوافدين من الشركات وعائلاتهم, المسؤولين الفنيين المغتربين البعثات, الطلاب الاجانب, المبشرين / رجال الدين وعائلاتهم, الزملاء الباحثين, الموظفين الأجانب من المنظمات غير الحكومية (المنظمات غير الحكومية) ومن يعولونهم, الموظفين الأجانب من المنظمات الدولية غير الحكومية (المنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية) ومن يعولونهم, المسؤولين الحكوميين وعائلاتهم, المغتربين العاملين لدى الشركات العاملة في المناطق الحرة وذويهم المغتربين العاملين من قبل الأفراد, الهيئات الاعتبارية أو الحكومات (أي. الحصول على عمل في نيجيريا).

متطلبات إصدار STR فيزا

لمدراء المدارس:

· طلب رسمي لSTR فيزا من صاحب العمل / المؤسسة قبول
· جواز سفر ساري المفعول مع حد أدنى من 6 صحة أشهر على الأقل 2 صفحات فارغة لتأييد تأشيرة
· اثنان (2) جواز السفر والصور الحجم (35/40مم) التي اتخذت في الماضي 6 أشهر على خلفية بيضاء
· مستوفاة فيزا نموذج IMM22
· أدلة على مسؤولية الهجرة
· خطابات عرض التعيين وقبول العرض
· المؤهلات التعليمية وسيرة ذاتية
· مقتطف من قرار مجلس, تنطبق على المديرين التنفيذيين, حركة الديمقراطيين الاشتراكيين ومنطقة الميكونج الكبرى من الشركات
· المغتربين الحصص الموافقة, تنطبق على موظفي الشركات
· أدلة الدفع عبر الإنترنت لرسوم التأشيرة.
المغتربين من الشركات العاملة في المناطق الحرة, الطلاب الاجانب, المسؤولين الفنيين المغتربين البعثات, المغتربين من المنظمات الدولية غير الحكومية (المنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية) وتعفى المسؤولين الحكوميين من المغتربين الحصص الموافقة.

لالمعالين:

· دليل على توفيق أوضاع الرئيسي
· شهادة الزواج من الزوج
· شهادة الميلاد للأطفال يؤكد العلاقة.

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول STR فيزا

قد يتم تطبيق لموضوع بتوفيق فيزا على الانترنت باستخدام النموذج IMM22 مع دفع رسوم مناسبة عبر www.immigration.gov.ng. الوثائق المطبوعة وينبغي أن تقدم إلى لجنة السفارة / عالية / القنصلية من نيجيريا حيث مقدم الطلب المقيم, أو في المعين مركز تقديم طلبات التأشيرة (عند الاقتضاء). دفع ناجحة على الانترنت هو إلا, ليس الموافقة على STR. الجدول الزمني للموافقة على الطلب بحد أقصى سبعة (7) أيام من تاريخ استلام الطلب.

4. المؤقت رخص العمل (TWP)

من يتأهل?

الأشخاص المؤهلين للتقدم بطلب TWP والخبراء المدعوين من قبل الهيئات الاعتبارية لتقديم خدمات الماهرة المتخصصة, مثل بعد التثبيت المبيعات, التكليف, ترفيع, اعمال صيانة, إصلاح المعدات والآلات, تدريب, بناء القدرات للموظفين النيجيري, مراجعة الآلات / المعدات والسجلات المالية

متطلبات إصدار تصريح العمل المؤقت (TWP)

· فيزا رسالة الموافقة (بريد إلكتروني تأشيرة على موافقة مسبقة) صالحة ل 90 يوما من تاريخ صدوره
· جواز السفر بما لا يقل عن 6 صحة أشهر على الأقل 2 صفحات فارغة لتأييد تأشيرة
· اثنان (2) جواز السفر والصور الحجم (35/40مم) على خلفية بيضاء المتخذة في الماضي 6 الشهور
· مستوفاة فيزا نموذج IMM22
· أدلة على دفع رسوم التأشيرة
· أكد تذكرة طيران العودة
· قبول IR (المسؤولية الهجرة) قبل منظمات دعوة أو فرد. المسؤولية الهجرة تشمل ولكن لا تقتصر على: الإقامة / التغذية; وسائل النقل; وإذا كان بحاجة إلى أن تكلفة إعادة أو الترحيل
· يمكن الحصول عليها فقط من مكتب المراقب العام للهجرة في دائرة الهجرة نيجيريا.

كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول TWP فيزا

يتم طلب تصريح العمل المؤقت إلى المراقب العام للهجرة من قبل شخص اعتباري في نيجيريا نيابة عن مقدم الطلب. ولتكون مفروشة تفاصيل الطلب. يجب أن يرفق الطلب إلى الوثائق التالية: ملف الشركة, شهادة في التعاون, CAC شكل 2 & 7 (يظهر رأس مال الشركة ما لا يقل عن مليون N10), نسخة من صفحة البيانات من جواز سفر المغتربين في, أدلة على عقد الحاليين أو شراء / استيراد الآلات والمعدات, أي وثيقة أخرى ذات صلة.
طلب TWP يمكن أن تقدم عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني في oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng أو في بعثة تلقي الطلب, دفع رسوم التأشيرة غير قابلة للتطبيق عبر www.immigration.gov.ng. الجدول الزمني للموافقة CGI هو الحد الأقصى لمدة (2) أيام عمل من تاريخ استلام الطلب.
صلاحية
صحة طيبة مع TWP هي 90 أيام.

المشاركة الأجنبية في نيجيريا: THE NEED FOR BUSINESS PERMIT والحصص المغترب

كجزء من لوائح الهجرة نيجيريا, المستثمرين الأجانب والشركات الخارجية القيام بأعمال تجارية أو نتطلع إلى إقامة في نيجيريا يجب الحصول على تصريح العمل والمغتربين حصة من وزير الداخلية. لا تتطلب العمال المهاجرين تصاريح العمل, لكنها تبقى خاضعة لاحتياجات حصة شركة رب عملهم يتطلب منهم الحصول على تصاريح الإقامة التي تسمح تحويلات الرواتب في الخارج.
Lex Artifex, LLP. يمكن أن تساعد المستثمرين الأجانب والشركات الأجنبية للحصول على تصريح عمل أو حصة المغتربين من دائرة الهجرة نيجيريا. لا تتطلب الموظفين الأجانب تصاريح العمل, لكنها تبقى خاضعة لاحتياجات حصة شركة رب عملهم يتطلب منهم الحصول على تصاريح الإقامة التي من شأنها أن تسمح للتحويلات الدخل في الخارج.

يجب أن يقرأ: 7 طرق نساعد الشركات الأجنبية والمستثمرين في الخارج لفتح في نيجيريا

تصريح العمل هو إذن لتشغيل الأعمال التجارية مع رأس المال الأجنبي إما الشركة الأم أو إحدى الشركات التابعة لشركة أجنبية.
المغتربين الحصص وعلى ترخيص لشركة لتوظيف المغتربين الفردي وافق على وجه التحديد التسميات وظيفة, وأيضا تحديد مدة المسموح بها لهذه العمالة. حصة المغتربين تشكل أساس تصاريح العمل للأفراد المغتربين (يجب أن تلك المؤهلات تفي بالمعايير المحددة للموقف حصص معينة).
تصريح الإقامة وتمنح للأجنبي الذي زار نيجيريا باستخدام موضوع بتوفيق (STR) تأشيرة دخول. مطلوب الأجنبي لتغيير وضعه من الزوار للمقيم عن طريق الحصول على تصريح الإقامة. الإقامة تصريح لها فترة صلاحية لمدة سنتين قابلة للتجديد. ومع ذلك, الأجنبي الذي استوردت أدنى حد "عتبة السنوية لرأس المال” على مدى فترة من الزمن قد يتم إصدار تصريح الإقامة الدائمة في بقدر ما لم تسحب رأس المال الاستثماري وأجنبي قد امتثل أي حالة أخرى توصف لإصدار بطاقة الإقامة الدائمة.
الجماعة مواطنين يملك حق الدخول إلى نيجيريا لتسعين (90) فترة الصلاحية اليوم, ويجب أن تسجل لدى دائرة الهجرة نيجيريا وتصدر بطاقة الإقامة ليكون مؤهلا للقيام بأعمال تجارية أو العمل في نيجيريا.
هناك نوعان من التأشيرات ويجوز منح, تبعا لمدة الإقامة. لمهام قصيرة الأجل, يجب على صاحب العمل أن يطلب ويحصل على تصريح عمل مؤقت, السماح للموظف للقيام ببعض المهام المحددة. تصريح العمل المؤقت على تأشيرة دخول واحدة, وتنتهي بعد 90 أيام. لا توجد قيود عددية على تأشيرات قصيرة الأجل, والرعايا الأجانب الذين يستوفون شروط منح تأشيرة التقدم بطلب للحصول على العديد من تأشيرات قصيرة الأجل على النحو المطلوب.
للقيام بمهام طويلة الأجل, صاحب العمل يحتاج إلى تأشيرة "موضوع إلى تسوية" (STR). التقدم بطلب للحصول على STR, يجب على صاحب العمل أن يطلب ويحصل على حصة المغتربين. مواقف الدول حصة المغتربين في الشركة التي سيتم احتلالها من قبل الموظفين الأجانب. ولدى وصوله في نيجيريا, والموظف يحتاج للتحقق من صحة له أو تأشيرة لها من قبل التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح الإقامة.
زوجات العمال المصرح قد تعمل أيضا في نيجيريا, شريطة الحصول على العمل ورخصة الإقامة، وكذلك. نيجيريا لا توظف اختبار سوق العمل, على الرغم من أن قانون المحتوى النيجيري يفعل الدولة أن أرباب العمل يجب ممارسة تفضيل للموظفين المحليين.

يجب أن يقرأ: كيف يمكن للشركات والمستثمرين في الخارج الأجنبية يمكن بدء التشغيل في نيجيريا

ملاحظة هامة

الهدف من هذه المعلومات لمساعدتك في الحصول على ملخص لأنظمة الهجرة نيجيريا لرجال الأعمال والشركات الأجنبية الراغبة في إقامة في نيجيريا. هذه المعلومات عامة لا يلغي الحاجة للحصول على المشورة المهنية، ويجب ألا تفسر على أنها بديل للإرشاد القانوني المحدد. سواء كنت تتعامل, عامل, أو تبحث لتحديد موقع في نيجيريا كمستثمر أجنبي, تاجر في الخارج أو عامل مهاجر, فمن المهم أن تسعى التوجيه القانوني من محامي الهجرة بشأن احتياجات الهجرة والامتثال. Lex Artifex, LLP. يمكن أن يساعدك. للبدء, اتصل بنا على +2348187019206, +2348039795959 | البريد الإلكتروني: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com | موقع الكتروني: www.lexartifexllp.com.
معارض ليكس ARTIFEX LLP ل & المجموعة الاستشارية للاستثمار

© حقوق الطبع والنشر تحذير!

إذن نظرا لنسخ بحرية هذه المقالة فقط على شرط أن LEX ARTIFEX LLP المشار إليها وكما اعترف الكاتب باستخدام التنسيق التالي حسب الأصول: "وقد كتب هذا المقال قبل معارض ليكس ARTIFEX LLP ل & المجموعة الاستشارية للاستثمار. عرض المقال الأصلي في http://lexartifexllp.com/nigeria-immigration/". لاحظ أن أي التعدي على حق المؤلف يعاقب بموجب القانون المعمول به.

أنظمة الهجرة نيجيريا

Nigeria immigration immigration lawyers in nigeria. There are a number of visa options for persons seeking to visit Nigeria whether to work, establish a new business, or to run an existing business. Nigeria offers four (4) visa options for business people as follows: Visa on Arrival (VoA)

Nigeria Immigration

NIGERIA’S IMMIGRATION CONSIDERATIONS FOR FOREIGN INVESTORS AND OFFSHORE COMPANIES

There are a number of visa options for persons seeking to visit Nigeria whether to work, establish a new business, or to run an existing business. Nigeria offers four (4) visa options for business people as follows:
  • Visa on Arrival (VoA)
  • Business Visa
  • Subject to Regularization (STR) Visa
  • Temporary Work Permit (TWP)

1. VISA ON ARRIVAL:

Who Qualifies?

The Nigeria immigration Service Visa on Arrival program is available to frequently traveled business persons of international repute; executives of multi-national companies; members of government delegations; holders of United Nations, African Union, or ECOWAS laissez passers; holders of any other official travel documents of other recognized international organizations who intend to visit Nigeria, and who require visa to visit Nigeria but may not be able to obtain visa at the Nigerian Missions/Embassies in their countries of residence due to the absence of a Nigerian mission in those countries or exigencies of urgent business travels.

How to Apply for Visa on Arrival

To apply for VoA, you need a Visa on Arrival Approval Letter. There are two methods to obtaining VoA Approval Letter. You may apply through email or through your representative in Nigeria.

· Applying through Email

The applicant or his representative will send an application by email to the Comptroller General of Immigration at oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng; furnishing the following details: name of applicant, nationality of applicant, passport number of applicant, purpose of visit, proposed date of visit, proposed port of entry, flight itinerary, address in Nigeria or hotel reservation. The following documents need to accompany the application: copy of passport data page and copy of airline return ticket reservation.

· Applying through your representative in Nigeria

The Applicant’s representative (business partners, company representative, protocol/liaison officer, etc.) may file a formal request for Visa on Arrival Approval on the applicant’s behalf by sending an application to the Comptroller General of Immigration, providing the following details: name of applicant, nationality of applicant, passport number of the applicant, purpose of visit, proposed date of visit, proposed port of entry, proposed airline, flight itinerary, address in Nigeria, email address of the visitor, Acceptance of Immigration Responsibility. The following documents should be annexed to the application: copy of passport data page of the applicant and copy of airline return ticket reservation.
Payment for Nigeria immigration Visa fees must be made online via the NIS website at www.immigration.gov.ng. Successful online payment is not an approval. Applicant must receive ‘Visa on Arrival Approval Letter’ before proceeding to Nigeria. The timeline for the processing of application and issuance of approval letter is 48 hours (2 working days). Visa Approval Letter (Pre-approved visa letter) is valid for 14 days from the date of issuance. Applicant shall upon arrival at the Port of Entry, proceed to the desk marked ‘Visa on Arrival’ for issuance of entry Visa.

Requirements for the issuance of Visa on Arrival at the Point of Entry

· Evidence of online payment of Visa fee
· Valid Passport with a minimum of six months validity
· Return ticket
· Two recent passport sized photographs

2. BUSINESS VISA

Who Qualifies?

Nigeria Immigration Business Visa is available to foreign travelers who wish to visit Nigeria for the purpose of meeting, conference, seminar, contract negotiation, marketing, sales, purchase distribution of Nigerian goods, trade fairs, job interviews, training of Nigerians (humanitarian services), emergency/relief work, crew members, staff of NGOs, staff of INGOs, researchers, musical concerts.

Requirements for the issuance of Business Visa

· Passport valid for at least 6 months with at least 2 blank visa pages for endorsement
· Two (2) recent passport-sized (35/40mm) photograph
· Return ticket
· Evidence of hotel reservation/host address in Nigeria
· Evidence of sufficient funds
· Evidence of online payment for visa fee
· 2 passport sized photographs to completed Visa Form IMM22

How to apply for Business Visa

Application for a business visa is made online via the website of the Nigeria Immigration Service at www.immigration.gov.ng . Completed forms are to be submitted to the Embassy/High Commission/Consulate of Nigeria or at designated Visa Application Centre. An applicant may be invited for interview if necessary. Timeline for approval is 2 – 3 working days from receipt of application.

Validity

The validity of stay with business visa is 90 days (not extendable) and cannot be used to gain employment.

3. SUBJECT TO REGULARIZATION (STR) VISA

Who Qualifies?

STR VISA is available to expatriate employees of companies and their dependents, expatriate technical officials of missions, foreign students, missionaries/clerics and their dependents, research fellows, expatriate staff of non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and their dependents, expatriate staff of international non-governmental organizations (INGOs) and their dependents, government officials and their dependents, expatriates employed by companies operating in free zones and their dependants expatriates employed by individuals, corporate bodies or governments (i.e. to take up employment in Nigeria).

Requirements for the issuance of STR Visa

For Principals:

· Formal application for STR Visa from the Employer/Institution accepting
· Valid Passport with a minimum of 6 months validity and at least 2 blank pages for visa endorsement
· Two (2) passport sized photographs (35/40mm) taken within the last 6 months on white background
· Duly completed Visa Form IMM22
· Evidence of Immigration Responsibility
· Letters of Offer of Appointment and Acceptance of Offer
· Educational qualifications and Curriculum Vitae
· Extract of Board Resolution, applicable to CEOs, MDs and GMs of Companies
· Expatriate Quota Approval, applicable to staff of companies
· Evidence of online payment for visa fee.
Expatriates of companies operating in the free zones, foreign students, expatriate technical officials of missions, expatriates of international non-governmental organizations (INGOs) and government officials are exempted from Expatriate Quota Approval.

For Dependents:

· Evidence of Regularization of Principal
· Marriage Certificate of Spouse
· Birth certificate for children confirming nexus.

How to Apply for STR Visa

Application for Subject to Regularization Visa may be made online using form IMM22 with payment of appropriate fees via www.immigration.gov.ng. The printed documents are to be submitted to the Embassy/High Commission/Consulate of Nigeria where applicant is resident, or at designated Visa Application Centre (where applicable). Successful online payment is however, not an Approval for STR. Timeline for the approval of application is maximum of seven (7) days from receipt of application.

4. TEMPORARY WORK PERMIT (TWP)

Who qualifies?

Persons eligible to apply for TWP are experts invited by corporate bodies to provide specialized skilled services, such as after sales installation, commissioning, upgrading, maintenance, repairs of equipment and machinery, training, capacity building for Nigerian staff, audit of machinery/equipment and financial records

Requirements for the issuance of Temporary Work Permit (TWP)

· Visa Approval Letter (pre-approved visa letter) valid for 90 days from the date of issuance
· Passport with not less than 6 months validity and at least 2 blank pages for visa endorsement
· Two (2) passport sized photographs (35/40mm) on a white background taken within the last 6 months
· Duly completed Visa Form IMM22
· Evidence of payment of Visa fee
· Confirmed Airline Return ticket
· Acceptance of IR (Immigration Responsibility) by inviting organizations or individual. Immigration Responsibility includes but not limited to: accommodation/feeding; transportation; and if need be the cost of repatriation or deportation
· Obtainable only from the office of the Comptroller General of Immigration in the Nigeria Immigration Service.

How to Apply for TWP Visa

Application for Temporary Work Permit is made to Comptroller General of Immigration by a corporate body in Nigeria on behalf of the applicant. The details of the applicant are to be furnished. The application shall be attached to the following documents: company profile, Certificate of Incorporation, Form CAC 2 & 7 (showing the company’s share capital not less than N10 million), copy of data page of the expatriate’s passport, evidence of existing contract or purchase/importation of machinery or equipment, any other relevant document.
Application for TWP can be submitted via email at oa@nigeriaimmigration.gov.ng or at the Mission receiving the application, payment of visa fee is applicable via www.immigration.gov.ng. Timeline for CGI’s approval is maximum of two (2) working days from receipt of application.
Validity
The validity of stay with TWP is 90 days.

FOREIGN PARTICIPATION IN NIGERIA: THE NEED FOR BUSINESS PERMIT AND EXPATRIATE QUOTA

As part of Nigeria Immigration regulatory requirements, foreign investors and offshore companies doing business or looking to establish in Nigeria must obtain Business Permit and Expatriate Quota from the Minister of Interior. Immigrant workers do not require work permits, but they remain subject to needs quota of their employer company requiring them to obtain residence permits that allow salary remittances abroad.
Lex Artifex, LLP. can assist overseas investors and foreign companies to obtain Business Permit or Expatriate Quota from the Nigeria Immigration Service. Expatriate personnel do not require work permits, but they remain subject to needs quota of their employer company requiring them to obtain residence permits that would allow income remittances abroad.

MUST READ: 7 ways we help overseas companies and offshore investors to open in Nigeria

Business Permit is an authorization for the operation of a business with foreign capital either as a parent company or a subsidiary of a foreign company.
Expatriate Quota is an authorization to a company to employ individual expatriates to specifically approved job designations, and also specifying the permissible duration of such employment. The expatriate quota forms the basis of work permits for expatriate individuals (those qualifications must fulfill the criteria established for the particular quota position).
Residence Permit is granted to a foreigner who visited Nigeria using the Subject to Regularization (STR) Visa. The foreigner is required to change his status from a visitor to a resident by obtaining a Residence Permit. Residence Permit has a validity period of two years and is renewable. However, a foreigner who has imported an annual minimum “threshold of capital” over a period of time may be issued a Permanent Residence Permit in so far as the investment capital is not withdrawn and the foreigner has complied with any other condition prescribed for the issuance of the Permanent Residence Permit.
ECOWAS Nationals have a right of entry into Nigeria for a ninety (90) day validity period, and must register with the Nigeria Immigration Service and be issued Residence Card to be eligible to do business or work in Nigeria.
There are two types of visas which may be granted, depending on the length of stay. For short-term assignments, an employer must apply for and receive a temporary work permit, allowing the employee to carry out some specific tasks. The temporary work permit is a single-entry visa, and expires after 90 days. There are no numerical limitations on short-term visas, and foreign nationals who meet the conditions for grant of a visa may apply for as many short-term visas as required.
For long-term assignments, the employer needs a “subject-to-regularization” visa (STR). To apply for an STR, an employer must apply for and obtain an expatriate quota. The expatriate quota states positions in the company that will be occupied by expatriate staff. Upon arrival in Nigeria, the employee will need to validate his or her visa by applying for a residence permit.
Spouses of authorized workers may also work in Nigeria, provided they obtain a work and residence permit as well. Nigeria does not employ a labor market test, although the Nigerian Content Act does state that employers should exercise a preference for local employees.

MUST READ: How foreign companies and offshore investors can startup in Nigeria

IMPORTANT NOTICE

This information is intended to assist you in getting a summary of the Nigeria immigration regulatory considerations for business people and foreign companies wanting to establish in Nigeria. This general information does not eliminate the need for professional advice and must not be construed as a substitute for specific legal guidance. Whether you are doing business, working, or looking to locate in Nigeria as a foreign investor, overseas merchant or an immigrant worker, it is important you seek legal guidance from an immigration lawyer concerning your immigration needs and compliance. Lex Artifex, LLP. can assist you. To get started, call us at +2348187019206, +2348039795959 | Email: lexartifexllp@lexartifexllp.com | Website: www.lexartifexllp.com.
Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group

© COPYRIGHT WARNING!

The permission given to freely copy this article is only on the condition that LEX ARTIFEX LLP is referenced and duly acknowledged as the Author using the following format: “This article was written by Lex Artifex LLP’s Trade & Investment Advisory Group. View the original article at http://lexartifexllp.com/nigeria-immigration/”. Note that any copyright infringement shall be punishable under applicable law.

 

Nigeria immigration